Home>>Pakistan Maps>>Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Map

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Map

Pakistan Map     Pakistan Political Map    Pakistan City Map     Pakistan Physical Map    Google Pakistan Map     Pakistan Weather Map

Pakistan Province & Territory Maps

Pakistan Map Collection

Pakistan Major Cities Maps

List of South Asia Country Maps

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, locally called Pukhtunkhwa, and formerly known as the North-West Frontier Province and various other names, is one of the four provinces of Pakistan, located in the north-west of the country. It borders Afghanistan to the north-west, GilgitĘCBaltistan to the north-east, Azad Kashmir to the east, the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) to the west and south, Balochistan to the south and Punjab and the Islamabad Capital Territory to the south-east. The main ethnic group in the province is the Pashtuns; other smaller ethnic groups include most notably the Hindkowans, Gujjars and Chitralis.

The principal language is Pashto. The provincial capital is Peshawar.