Home>>Philippines Maps>>Bicol Region Map

Bicol Region Map

Philippines Map     Philippines Political Map    Philippines City Map     Philippines Islanda Map    Philippines Sea Map     Philippines Weather Map    

Luzon Administrative Divisions Maps

Philippines Islands Group Maps

Philippines Region Maps

The Bicol Region or Region V (also known as Bicolandia) is one of the 17 regions of the Philippines. Bicol (also spelled Bikol) is composed of four provinces in the Bicol Peninsula, the southeastern end of Luzon island, and two island-provinces adjacent to the peninsula.Its regional center is Legazpi City in Albay province.

The region is composed of six provinces, namely, Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Sorsogon and the island-provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate. It has one independent component city, Naga City, and six component cities-Iriga, Legazpi, Ligao, Masbate City, Sorsogon City, and Tabaco. Masbate City and Sorsogon City are cities within their namesake provinces.

As of 2010, Camarines Sur is the largest province in terms of area and population, occupying 5,481.6 km2(2,116.5 sq mi) or around 30.4% of the total land area with a population of 1,822,371. Catanduanes is the smallest in terms of area as well as population with only 1,511.5 km2 (583.6 sq mi) or 8.4% of the total regional area and a population of 246,300.

The political and administrative center of the region is Legazpi City. Together with Naga and Sorsogon Cities, they are leading in the region in terms of urbanization and hubs of the economic activity, as well as the cultural, business and religious centers of the region.