Home>>Philippines Maps>>Eastern Visayas Map

Eastern Visayas Map

Philippines Map     Philippines Political Map    Philippines City Map     Philippines Islanda Map    Philippines Sea Map     Philippines Weather Map    

Visayas Administrative Region Maps

Philippines Islands Group Maps

Philippines Region Maps

Eastern Visayas is one of the two regions of the Philippines having no land border with another region, MIMAROPA being the other, and is designated as Region VIII. It consists of six provinces and seven cities, namely, Biliran, Eastern Samar, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar, Southern Leyte, the cities of Ormoc City, Baybay City, Maasin City, Calbayog City, Catbalogan City, Borongan City and the highly-urbanized city of Tacloban, the regional center. These provinces and cities occupy the easternmost islands of Visayas: Samar, Leyte and Biliran.

Eastern Visayas directly faces the Pacific Ocean. The land area of the region is 23,432 km km2. As of 2010, it has a population of 4,101,322.